Some Bees in my bonnet

Bees in my bonnet today. I saw these guys flying around the lavender bush and thought I would give some marco photos a try. I took some photos about a year ago on my old camera and the difference in quality since then is impressive.

I’m using a Tamron 70-300mm with the marco focus, because I dont actually have a marco camera. Its on my ‘to get list’ but its still fun to play around with.

I was also wondering if anyone has seen this type of blue bug is? I have never seen it before and it mimic’ed the flight patterns of the bees.

2 thoughts on “Some Bees in my bonnet

  1. Simon says:

    Never seen it before either. Could be the Thyreus nitidulus? Although it is originally from South-East Asia and Australia it could be here now?

Leave a Reply

